Skip to content

3xBIS!!!!!! Högbo International Show in Sweden this weekend.

05/09/2012

3xBIS!!!! And Supreme BIS!

I can just say WOW!!! Still can´t believe what has happened. This weekend it was a 3 Days Show in Sweden, Högbo International Showx3. About 2800 dogs competed every day. It started this Friday with horrible weather, rain was pouring down the whole day from the whole night under the day and into Saturday lunchtime!! You can´t imagine how the showground looked like!! I brought Simon and our youngster Tia, Cotian Tatianna. Simon ended up winning 3xBIS!!! And as there was only him he was awarded Supreme BIS!!! The judges were:

I havent got any pictures from Friday jet I would love to see the look of us!! We are totally wet and muddy. Simon didn´t care though he showed like he ever did before. He loved the rain, jumping and playing up. Like “Look at me, I can run and play even if my hair is wet!” Thank you http://www.4dogs.se for letting me use the dryer to dry him before the group, but I must say after 2 minutes you couldn’t see the work was done. At least it felt better. Sida also helped to hold the umbrella and supported me as my other company left hours ago to get to Maria Modigs place and get dry and warm.

Cotian Tatianna did well also, she was 2nd in her class and ended up 4th best female. Unfortunately she needs to be practicing before going in the ring at the show as she is so excited and the weather didn’t allow that. I am very proud of her though, she has a very promising future she loves to show. I have difficulties to put up all the pictures here but there are lots on Facebook if you follow me there? Saturday started with rain but it got better around lunchtime. I couldn’t believe that we should get the BIS again. But I have to say that Simon really asked for it, he has never showed like that! Even people who are not in Poodles came up and said that he really showed that he wanted to get the BIS rosette! I was so happy and proud of him. Love Simons temperament and I am so happy that so many saw his Poodle charisma. We got home a little earlier on Saturday and we were mostly dry and clean. Sunday the weather was promising. Peter and William was coming to visit us at the show. Rosalba Vigorita from Italy who has become our friend in dogs joined as well as she is bringing Liam to Italy, Huffish Ammerican Gigolo. He is a son to Simon and Zolhills Miss Pretty Little Miss (a half-sister to our Rachel). We had quite a nice day, very excited to see how this day would end up like? People said that someone else needed to win so they could award a Supreme BIS and get a competition there. I was sure to not get another BIS again, I don’t think this has never happened. But we did. 3xBIS!!!! And also Supreme BIS! Thank you to all the judges who awarded Simon to his wins this weekend:

Breed judges: Mr Hans van den Berg, Carl-Gunnar Stafberg and Torbjörn Skaar

Group judges: Mr Espen Eng, Åke Cronander, Mrs Croatia (will have to check the name up so I dont spell it wrong)

BIS judges: Mrs Marja Talvitie, Mrs Annika Ultweit-Moe and finally Mrs Birgitta Svarstad!

I HAVE NO MORE WORDS LEFT! THANK YOU ALL FOR A GREAT WEEKEND!

The more I have won and are winning the more I appreciate the new ones, I know so well once BIS next show you might not get nothing. But I still have my wonderful Simon with me home. Although Simon has only been beaten once in the Breed since I’ve got him. Excluding our big specialty in America, PCA were he got BOS!! That was like a BIS for me.

“The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched, they must be felt with the heart”!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 05/09/2012 4:27 pm

    Fantastiskt Lotta!

Leave a Reply

